Home > Everyday Life > This Relationship Cannot Be Avoided . . .

This Relationship Cannot Be Avoided . . .

Usually I am busy creating my own posts but this week I took particular notice of these blogs.  I can’t help but share these posts as they all shed light on the current Franco-American relationship.

Guess who loves Paris the most?  According to Adrian Leeds, the American tourist still tops the list!  We just can’t seem to get enough of France as international travel destination in spite of current economic woes.

Of course there is the reciprocal.  President Nicolas Sarkozy was in the U.S.A. for bilateral talks.  My good colleague Michael Barrett was able to catch a little of the French President’s humor in this news post.

Then I am told to leave and take a vacation!  The Best of Nice Matin (the local newspaper) highlighted the upcoming G20 summit here in neighboring Cannes.  The region will be in an absolute mess with traffic and infrastructure congestions during the first week of November.  So I took this American blogger’s advise.  I booked my flight to JFK from October 28th till November 11th.  I wouldn’t want to get in the way of others enjoying the French Riviera. 😉

Categories: Everyday Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

