Home > Everyday Life > You Aren’t In Kansas Anymore, Dorothy . . . Okay, Wait I Take That Back . . .

You Aren’t In Kansas Anymore, Dorothy . . . Okay, Wait I Take That Back . . .

Here is another cross-posting but the Côte d’Azur had a very mild automn but we are finally feeling the winter chill this week.  (My nose has made the season clear with its sniffles.)  Winter made a grand entry with a truly bizarre entrance . . . tornados.  There were no sirens nor did the city go into panic.  I was actually walking downtown with a friend Sunday afternoon when the tornado happened.  I saw out of the corner of my eye an Air France flight coming in for a landing to the airport but it appeared much closer to the city than the typical flight patterns.  I pointed it out to my friend but then we continued on our walk.  Not till the next day did I read in the newspaper that explained why we saw that plane so close to the city center (avoiding the tornado out at sea).  The abnormal weather also explained why I was woken up Sunday morning by the tapping noise of little chunks of ice . . .  or the beginnings of hail? . . . hitting my window.

Check out the photos linked on this English blog that follows our local newspaper, Nice Matin.

Categories: Everyday Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

